14 Comments

I did some work creating a smoke test for CBD-related products, before I realized that I couldn't pay for ads on it for google and fb/IG. Also got booted from Shopify. Would you keep looking for ways to get through (careful wording, other platforms), or look at another product entirely?

Expand full comment

Great content dude! How do you manage to put down 30-40 hours on your site when building, together with a regular job? Do you recommend finding a less demanding day job when also running a side biz?

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by BowTied Opossum

Hello Op, thank you for dropping your knowledge. I am just getting into and learning about the process of making sites, AM, and SEO. I am thinking about selling the cache of old technical interviews I have acquired over the years for investment banking, Rx, financial due diligence, etc. originally I was thinking about playing it simple and doing a carrd site with ejunkie. Then I began to think about getting traffic and am now thinking about just doing a Shopify store and bitting the bullet on fees.

Do you think Shopify is better for getting traffic or am I better with my original idea?

For reference I’d be trying to mimic something like restructuringinterviews.com

Thanks,

Bowtiedcollie

Expand full comment

Hello, Op! I'd love a post going in depth about your origin story and what led you to start your WiFi money journey. Question wise, I'm 24, full time working construction with zero debt, kids or responsibilities. Discovered the jungle/BTB last month and it opened my eyes. I have a decent paying job but it's time for money & a young man's game + it's just one income stream. Any injury to my body & I'm fucked. Are there any forums/books that aided you in your journey from Day1 that you swear by, especially for someone with minimal online proficiency? Thanks again for your posts.

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2021Liked by BowTied Opossum

Hey Opossum! Great timing on this. Based off your sub, some tips and youtube I have a shopify store set up. I have a sample on order and am working on white labeling a product. I am wondering if you have any resources or advice on testing a market for this product before I commit to the branding and MOQ? Thanks for the content fren!

Expand full comment